Laboratory of Molecular Chronobiology

Nicolas Cermakian


Members of the laboratory

Nicolas Cermakian, Ph.D.

Researcher, Director of Academic Affairs, Douglas Institute

Professor, Department of Psychiatry, McGill University (and Associate Member, Departments of Microbiology and Immunology, Physiology, and Neurology and Neurosurgery)



Postdoc, laboratory of Dr. Paolo Sassone-Corsi, IGBMC, Strasbourg, France, 2002

Ph.D. Biochemistry, laboratory of Dr. Robert Cedergren, Université de Montréal, 1998

B.Sc. Biochemistry, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières, 1992


Geneviève Dubeau Laramée, M.Sc.

Research Assistant


Project: Circadian control of immune functions


Training: M.Sc. Immunologie, under the supervision of Dr. Luchino Cohen and Dr. Laurent Sabbagh, University of Montreal, 2013.


Laura Kervezee, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral fellow 

(co-supervised with Dr. Diane Boivin)


Project: Regulation of central and peripheral clocks in humans


Training: Ph.D. under the supervision of Prof. J. H. Meijer, Prof. J. Burggraaf and Dr. E.C.M. de Lange, Leiden University, Netherlands, 2017 («Mind the time: 24-hour rhythms in drug exposure and effect»).


Chloé Nobis, M.Sc.

Student, program of Ph.D. in Microbiology and Immunology, University of Montreal

(co-supervised with Dr. Nathalie Labrecque)


Project: Circadian control of the immune response


Training: B.Sc. Cell Biology & Physiology, Université de Toulouse Paul Sabatier, 2012; M.Sc. Immunology, Université de Toulouse Paul Sabatier and University of Vienna, 2014

Anna Koshy

Student, program of M.Sc. in Neuroscience, McGill University

(co-supervised with Dr. Diane Boivin) 


Project: Expression of clock genes in humans


Training: B.Sc. Biomedical Science, University of Waterloo, 2014


Lois Yoo

Student, program of B.Sc. in Neuroscience, honours, McGill University


Project: Roles of the deubiquitinase USP2 in the brain

Erin Gräfe

Student, program of B.Sc. in Anatomy and Cell Biology, honours, McGill University


Project: Circadian control of the immune response

Site created and updated by Nicolas Cermakian